Before the rain

It wasn’t raining this morning. It wasn’t as beautiful as Lee Oskar’s harmonica song ‘before the rain’ , but good enough for me to go to the Forest Preserve Bike Trail. Originally I planned to bring Jeter only but when we were ready to go, Cappy was whining sadly. Well.. it will be hard to go to the trail for a while because of the wet weather and Cappy won’t have any chance to go to run until next week. It requires more effort and time when I take both of them but leaving her at home didn’t feel fair for Cappy. So I changed my mind and brought Cappy too.

It was humid but without the hot and bright sunshine, my corgis ran pretty well. We ran 5 miles. After the run, I shared my banana with them. Jeter and Cappy were so happy at the trail today. During the water break, I took their pictures with my phone.

Jeter and Cappy during the water break πŸ™‚

Smiling princess Cappy

And they howled together when they heard the monthly emergency test siren. I managed to record this short video πŸ™‚

It started to rain in the afternoon. I am glad we went out to run before the rain. My corgis still look happy. Maybe it was a day as beautiful as Lee Oskar’s song πŸ™‚

1 thought on “Before the rain

Leave a comment