Corgis rested, I ran :-)

I ran again today – two days in a row at the Forest Preserve Bike Trail and in the bright sun. I think I got enough Vitamin D ๐Ÿ™‚

Today’s run was a corgiless run. Even in the early morning, the sun was strong. That makes it hotter since there are not that much shade on the trail. And Jeter and Cappy still looked a little bit tired after they walked/ran 4.5 miles yesterday. So I let them rest more and drove to the trail. It was about 75 degrees when I started but it felt so much hotter. Leaving my corgis at home was the right decision. If I brought them with me, they would have parked their butts even before the 1 mile mark ๐Ÿ™‚ With my iPod on, I started running. I’m still doing walk/ run repeats but today I ran more and actually I ran faster. On Monday morning, the trail was less crowded and more peaceful. I felt pretty good and enjoyed running a lot. I finished my run in just the right time because when I headed back to my car, I smelled cigar. Then I saw a guy was riding a bike smoking a cigar!! I felt sorry for runners behind him. I don’t think what that bike rider was doing was very considerate. It is outdoors but he shouldn’t be selfish like that at other people’s cost. Who wants to inhale someone else’s cigar smoke when you’re out on the trail in the morning for exercise???

Anyway, I ran 4 miles today. It was kind of a ‘pick-me-up’ run and made me happy. My corgis looked happy to see me when I came back home. I think they enjoyed the rest day today. I gave them lots of hugs and kisses and got more from them. It was a good day for me and my corgis.

One thought on “Corgis rested, I ran :-)

Leave a Reply

