Play ball!! :-)

Recently, many pictures of my corgis that I posted here are “sleeping corgis”. So today, I will show you some pictures of my corgis I took when they were playing and being happy πŸ™‚

This is my happy prince Jeter. When he smiles at me like this, it melts my heart. How could you not like a smile like this?? πŸ™‚

“Hi, are you happy?? I’m so happy!!!”

And this is my little princess Cappy. She is the sweetest girl in the world.

“Hello everyone, do you want some corgi love???”

Yesterday Jeter and Cappy played with this Chuckit! Ultra ball. Usually I don’t give them this one in the house because they love it so much and chase it like crazy. I worry about them crashing into the wall. And Cappy really loves to throw it under the sofa. After saving her orange ball more than a hundred times, you want to keep that ball away πŸ™‚ But the other day, I bought 3 noodles for the pool at the dollar store. They are the perfect size to block the gap under our sofa. I wanted to test they actually can block the ball. So I let Jeter and Cappy to play with this ball.

Jeter got the ball first. He played with it by himself for a while then made up his mind to tease Cappy πŸ™‚

“This ball is mine… Let’s tease Cappy πŸ˜‰ “

He brought the ball near Cappy.

Jeter : “Hey Cappy, do you want this ball???”
Cappy : “Yes!!! Yes!! Yes!!!”

Cappy : “Can I have it??”

But my mischievous boy Jeter didn’t let her have it. Cappy looked at me as if saying “Help me to get this!!”

Cappy : “Mommy!! Jeter doesn’t give it to me!!”
Jeter : ” Hehehe “

Jeter even rolled the ball to Cappy. But just before she grabbed it, Jeter took it again πŸ™‚

Jeter : “Haha!! Gotya!!!”
Cappy : “It was SO close!!!”

Cappy acted like she got grumpy. Jeter looked at us and her back and forth.

Cappy : ” I’m getting depressed.. !”
Jeter : “Okay, okay! Β I will give it to you. Really.”

Jeter actually gave the ball to Cappy. He is such a good brother. Usually he lets her have many toys that she wants. He is just being playful sometimes and loves to tease her. They are such good friends and I’m lucky to have them.

“Yeah!!! Now it’s all mine!!!!”

Of course she threw the ball under the sofa but the cheap noodles did their job to block it. I was happy about that πŸ™‚

4 thoughts on “Play ball!! :-)

  1. Flash throws his ball under the sofa too. When he did this, we started asking him, “Is Timmy in the well?” He has no idea what “ball” means, but will get his ball if you has him “Where’s Timmy?”

    • That’s so cute! So to Flash, ‘Timmy’ is the word for a ball πŸ™‚
      Btw, my husband said the exactly same thing to our corgis when they bark at something πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

