Recent pictures of my corgis

These are the pictures of my corgis I took these days. Enjoy!

Last Saturday, while it was raining outside,Β my boy Jeter was falling asleep on the window bench. He looked so cute and peaceful πŸ™‚

Sleeping Prince πŸ™‚

When Jeter woke up and finally came down from the bench, Cappy went up there. She posed like a professional model and wanted me to take her picture πŸ™‚

“It’s my turn! Take a good picture of me, Mommy!!”

Last Sunday was the birthday of Jeter’s foster mom who is also a reputable breeder and the owner of Cappy’s mom Vanilla. Cappy sent her a big birthday corgi kiss on behalf of all of us πŸ™‚

“Happy Birthday!!”

When I give some treats or the food, my corgis always wait until I say “Okay” They are such good, patient pups πŸ™‚ I often learn from them to be patient. Today I played the “patience game” with them. I used low value treats (milk bones) for these pictures – people can see them easier because of the size and shape – but they can also be good with high value treats. Yes, I’m bragging about my corgis πŸ™‚

My patient corgi Jeter πŸ™‚

Cappy is still a little bit nervous when I put something on her left paw and she moves her head too much for me to put anything on her nose but she is trying hard to be patient. If you know how much she LOVES to eat, you can imagine how much effort she is putting in πŸ™‚

“I need to hypnotize myself.. These are NOT biscuits… these are NOT biscuits!!!”

I don’t know how I lived before without my precious corgis πŸ™‚

7 thoughts on “Recent pictures of my corgis

Leave a Reply

