Test drive Saturday

My husband and I talked last night about going to the Forest Preserve Bike Trail early this morning. We did get up at 5:30am but the weather outside was so cloudy. There were thunderstorms forecast too. We didn’t want to get caught in the rain at the trail with our corgis so we didn’t go. Instead I had a longer walk with them around the neighborhood hours later. Then my husband and I went to the gym. He rode a stationary bike (9.25 miles) and I ran on a treadmill. Today I was supposed to run 3 miles (pace run) and I did a half mile more. Then I did 300 jump ropes. I thought about doing 200 more but I didn’t do it because tomorrow will be a longer run day (6 miles ). Even though running 6 miles is not a big deal, I wanted to keep my legs fresh. Anyway, that was how we spent our morning.

In the afternoon, we went to a Toyota dealer to test-drive a car. We are thinking about buying a new car and have a certain model in mind. The other day we test drove a middle version of that model and today we test drove a higher version. We liked the one we tried today more and are seriously considering buying the higher version. We know this car is popular and there is not that much room to negotiate. But we still wanted to find the lowest price and rate. We got some decent numbers from them today but said to them we want to think about it more. I think eventually we will buy that car. We just need to find a way to get some more discount.

We stayed at the car dealer longer than we planned. When we finally came back home, Jeter and Cappy were so excited. I think they missed us…or they just wanted their dinner 🙂 We will spend more time with them tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

