Niece’s moving day

Yesterday was a busy day but I went to the gym later in the evening and ran 5.26 miles before they closed. I wanted to run because I planned to skip running today. My husband’s niece moved to her new apartment today and we helped her. Even though I didn’t run, I had more than enough cardio and weight training πŸ™‚ We were just glad she didn’t have huge pieces of furniture and her new apartment has an elevator. And we were lucky there was no rain during the day. I made some korean style marinated ribeye sandwiches and brought them today and everyone seemed to enjoy them.

Her new apartment is not a big one but bright and clean. It has a new kitchen and bathroom. The whole space has a nice flow. I think she will be happier at her new apartment than the old place she left. Good luck to my niece and her new chapter in life πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

