New beginning

After having a real rest day, I went out and ran again. It was a new beginning πŸ™‚ I went to the Forest Preserve Trail with Jeter and Cappy. The weather was great. It was a little bit windy but the temperature was just right. It was the perfect day to take your furry friends out to run. After the warm up and doggie bathroom breaks, we started to run slowly. Jeter and Cappy ran side by side and they were so cute! Usually Cappy tends to go ahead and Jeter stays behind but today they decided to go next to each other. They made many people smile. They made me happy. They are such adorable pups. I wanted to go more but the bright sunlight tired my dogs out. After 2.5 miles, Jeter slowed down. After 3 miles, he didn’t want to go more. Of course I gave them water and treats during the run but still they are not ready to run more than 3 miles. Anyway I decided to have an easy week before I start to work on Hal Higdon’s training program so I came back to the car. Today’s mileage was 3.24 miles. That’s good enough for today. Now my corgis are dozing off happily.

4 thoughts on “New beginning

  1. Yay for happy and cute Doggies and for you for finally taking a well earned rest! Great work! And I gave Finny the hug from you and told him he better get well soon!

  2. What’s next on your training agenda? I haven’t been reading your blog lately so I may have missed something .. what are you using Hal Higdon’s training for? Whatever it is, good luck! πŸ™‚

    • I will start HH training for half marathon from next week. I think about running a half marathon in September so it will be extended from the original 12 week plan. I don’t plan to run a full marathon this year. My training goal is ‘running better and wiser’ πŸ™‚

      • Good. Rest days are super important especially when training for something that big.. good luck to you!! Keep up the good work πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

