Day 135 – “Rest” day

Last night, I felt yucky and started coughing. My husband has been suffering from a cough and chest congestion since last Tuesday. My body was tired from running the race and doing things afterwards. My husband was tired, too. He was a wonderful supporter for me and yesterday he did it again. I appreciated that but what he needed was to rest all day. So we both took cold medicine and went to bed early. We slept all night and all morning – my husband had a sick day.

After the afternoon doggie walk, I went to the gym and ran 3.13 miles. It was an easy recovery run. I’m feeling much better today.

2 thoughts on “Day 135 – “Rest” day

Leave a Reply

