Day 119 – Progress, brunch, and test drive

I managed to sleep on my left side last night. I still can’t sleep on my right side but it was a big improvement from only sleeping on my back πŸ™‚ I will never take it for granted about being able to sleep on my side!!

I felt much better than yesterday. The pain in my left side is not gone completely yet, but I’m sure sooner rather than later, I will be 100% pain free. But I didn’t forget I’m still day-to-day. So it was another easy running day at the gym. I ran 4.02 miles. It was such a beautiful sunny day but the wind was crazy! When we were driving on the highway, our car was pushed by the strong wind. Anyway, Saturday late afternoon was the best time to go to the gym. There were about 10 people but the gym was so quiet and peaceful.

We went out for brunch at “Katie’s kitchen” this morning. I had a chicken salad sandwich on wheat bread and sweet potato fries. They were so good and made me happy. After the brunch, we headed to a Toyota dealer for a test drive of the Prius V. We wanted to compare the V3 and the V5 but they only had a V3. It was a cool car but before we make any decision, we will test drive the V5 and maybe some other hybrid cars. New car smell was nice though πŸ™‚

2 thoughts on “Day 119 – Progress, brunch, and test drive

  1. Nice run, even with your pain! I hope that gets sorted out soon :). Sweet potato fries are one of the happiest foods on earth and can cheer up any issue! Good luck with the car shopping, I love new car smell!

Leave a Reply

