Day 112 – uneventful means good

I went to the gym in the morning just like yesterday. Today I planned to run 5 miles but not at an easy pace. But I was ready to alter my plan if my legs had a different idea. I started to run and my legs felt good and my breathing was good. Everything was in rhythm. My mileage for today was 5.44 miles. I enjoyed my run today. AND there was no one to bother me. Nothing happened and I liked it a lot!

My 16th week was completed with the weekly mileage of 34.72 miles. It was about 4-5 miles less than recent weekly mileages because I had an easy day twice this week to get ready for the long run which is scheduled for tomorrow. I’m pleased with this week’s training.

It was snowing today but the baseball season is coming up!

Leave a Reply

