Day 105 – 500 miles

The sunshine was so bright. It was quite temping. I love running outside on a sunny day. But it was too cold to run on the street. The temperature around noon was 27 degrees and with the windchill it felt like 20 degrees. I know some winter warrior runners still run on colder days than this but I really don’t like the cold day. Everybody’s different. I can put up with the hot summer day but not the cold and windy winter day. So usually my running outside temperature is above 50 degrees. With the beautiful sunshine, I go out around 40 degrees. But not today. No matter how tempting the beautiful sunshine is, my body doesn’t like the coldness. So I went to the gym.

Today I ran 6.21 miles. It was a good tempo run. My 15th week was completed. This week’s total mileage of 39.16 is the most weekly mileage so far. If I didn’t have one “rest” day which I ran just 3.31 miles, the weekly mileage would go above 40 miles for the first time. But I don’t regret having a less mileage day like that. It was a much needed one. And I know sooner or later, my weekly mileage will go up to 40 miles or more when I start to throw in weekend long runs.

One more thing I want to say is, with today’s run, I passed the 500 mile mark (502.73 miles). It is so wonderful to see that one step at a time accumulated everyday and became 500 miles 🙂

Oh, my 4 new sports bras were delivered today. They are super bright Samba pink color and I love them! They are the gift from my husband to congratulate my 100 day project completion. Thank you my dear!!

2 thoughts on “Day 105 – 500 miles

Leave a Reply

