Day 103 – “Rest” day

It was a rainy day and Thursday. And it was my “rest” day. I had a super easy, less running day. I went to the gym in the afternoon and ran 3.31 miles. It was a peaceful run with Bruce Springsteen. I enjoyed this short run. When I had a recovery week, I ran 4+ miles a day but I just couldn’t enjoy a shorter run at all. But today I liked it. Maybe my legs are telling me something? I’m going to have this kind of day more often after I hit the 500 mile mark.

It was a quiet day. My corgis didn’t like walking in the rain. I’m wondering whether we I’ll get 9 inches of snow tonight. Anyway it is a good day to “rest” 🙂

Leave a Reply

