Day 74

Last night I stayed up later than I planned because of the coughing. I took cough medicine but it took some time before I could fall asleep. This morning my husband didn’t wake me up at 5 am. He let me sleep more. That helped a lot. But this annoying coughing and chest congestion still didn’t go away. Ugh.

But my run today wasn’t bad. I ran 5.7 miles. It was a new record for my most mileage at the gym. I actually felt much better when I increased the speed a little bit. I sweated a lot. I wish I had a headband which stays on my head. My husband bought me headbands but they just don’t want to stay on my head 😦

Recently I read other runners’ blogs. Some are my new dailymile friends. Everybody has different goals and abilities but all have the same love for running. And most of them are so diligent on their running and training. That motivates me. They are walk the walk, not talk the talk.

After I came back home from the gym, I took some rest and medicine. Coughing seems to get worse at night. Hopefully that will not be the case tonight.

3 thoughts on “Day 74

  1. Hope you’re sleeping with a vaporizer – the humid air will definitely help with a cough, especially if you’re breathing through your mouth due to stuffed up nose! Also – Vick’s vaporub. Sleep is so important and coughing is like scratching – the more you do it the worse it gets. So I hope you are feeling better! Remember that you said you would run 3 miles a day for 100 days. Don’t be afraid to do the minimum!! If you’re this sick maybe you should take it easy – you can obviously run through the sickness – and GREAT job on your long run today! I will be running a mile for a while .. till I’m settled in my new home in Oregon! I just don’t have time for more than a mile right now. I’ve fallen behind on reading your blog.. getting caught up tonight!!!

    • Thank you! Luckily I don’t have a stuffed up nose any more so breathing is not a problem. Just coughing at night. It may sound strange but I don’t feel sick though. That’s why I didn’t decrease my mileage. Actually my legs feel strong these days 🙂

      BTW, new home in Oregon! So your new adventure will start over there?? Good luck!!

Leave a Reply

