Day 68

It was a record breaking day πŸ™‚ I ran 5.62 miles today. It was so far the most mileage at the gym. I broke my personal record of 5.53 miles which I set this week πŸ™‚ Today I increased the speed a little. With Bruce Springsteen, it was a really good run. And I checked my total mileage and found out I reached the 300 mile mark yesterday! With today’s mileage, my total mileage so far is 306.41 miles. It took 25 days to get the 100 mile mark. I reached the 200 mile mark on Day 48 – I could have made it one or two days earlier if I didn’t have an ankle problem. And this time it took 19 days to run another 100 miles. 4 days less πŸ™‚ I’m feeling strong. I’m feeling good. 300 miles, yay!!

A very cold day it was. The weather forecast said it will snow tomorrow. Stay warm and stay hydrated!

One thought on “Day 68

Leave a Reply

