Day 65

Sometimes running everyday feels like riding waves or the roller coaster. Up and down, up and down. One day it feels so easy and the next day it feels so hard without any specific reason. Yesterday was the ‘off’ day and today was the good one. Maybe because my mood was up thanks to two women at the gym.

When I was wiping the treadmill I was going to use, two women next to me finished their workout and were getting ready to leave. One of them looked at me and said “You have really nice legs! I wish I can change mine with yours.” I didn’t know what to say to this kind of unexpected compliment but say “thank you”. Then another women also said “Good looking legs!” They were not big women and their legs looked okay enough. So I said “Yours look good, too.” They looked at each other, laughed and said “Thanks to tight leggings we’re wearing. We can’t wear the shorts like you.” I smiled and thanked them, then they left. I don’t know why they said things like that to me. I don’t have killer legs. But their compliments, whether they are true or not, made my mood go up:)

My “nice legs” ran 5.35 miles. Everything was in rhythm and I enjoyed it. Hopefully tomorrow I’ll have another good running day.

My sister-in-law visited us today. She wanted to check my old elliptical machine. I don’t use it anymore and thought about donating it. Then I heard that she is looking for fitness equipment. She seemed to like it so after she makes the room in her living room, we will bring it to her house. We had a good time with her and Jeter and Cappy were happy to get extra love and attention.

Leave a Reply

