Day 48

On our first trip together to Hawaii in 2004, I bought a pair of light blue Nike running shorts. The shorts have a yellow flower on the right leg and some Hawaiian patterns around the waist. I never wore them before because I bought a smaller size as a motivation tool. But today I wore them and ran. Yes, they fit now. They are longer than the Nike shorts I usually wear. I prefer the longer shorts but these days running shorts are really short. They don’t make them long like this anymore. But I have to admit that I appreciate today’s Dri-fit technology. My 7 year-old Hawaiian shorts are not that breathable πŸ™‚

Anyway, with the Hawaiian shorts on, I ran 5.11 miles. And that made my total mileage 203.93 miles. I reached the 100 miles mark on Day 24. Exactly 24 days later, on Day 48 I passed the 200 miles mark! If I keep running 4-5 miles a day for the rest of my project, after 100 days my total mileage will be between 410-462 miles πŸ™‚ Just one step at a time!

It has been raining all day. Jeter and Cappy were not that happy about going out in the rain this morning. They came back quickly. The afternoon walk was shortened again because they didn’t want to go far. I need to find a better raincoat for Cappy. What she wears on a rainy day is not the real raincoat. It’s more like a windbreaker. It’s okay in the light rain but not for the rainy day like today. I’ve been to several stores so far but I still couldn’t find a good one for her. Finding some doggy clothing which fits right for corgis is quite hard. Like my husband said, there should be “Long & Short” doggy clothing stores for corgis..and dachshunds πŸ™‚

2 thoughts on “Day 48

  1. It is sweet of you to clothe your dogs so well πŸ™‚ I wore a pair of Adidas shorts this week that were too small for me in April when I first started working where I currently work. They fit so incredibly well and are comfortable. It felt so good to be in my favorite shorts again. Congrats on fitting back into yours. I’m really looking forward to running tomorrow. It’s going to be a very long day so I have to plan ahead and get it done early. I am considering running outside so that I don’t have to do it at work – we’re throwing a 9-hour new year’s eve party.. the arena is going to be packed. There will be no time for run breaks.

Leave a Reply

