Day 42

I thought my legs would feel tired today because we went for late night shopping last night. But to my surprise, my legs felt light and I enjoyed today’s run. I ran 5.06 miles. My husband had a day off. He has sore muscles from yesterday’s cleaning and walking around at night. And he will do all the cooking tonight – I know I’m lucky 🙂 – so he needed some rest in the morning.

As of today, I completed my 6th week. This week I ran a total of 31.92 miles, yay!

After I came back from the gym, we went to our favorite pastry shop ‘Bitter Sweet’ and got some Christmas cookies and pecans. We then stopped by Mariano’s to get bread. The stores were not that crowded.

Today we will enjoy our own Christmas Eve with our corgis. Hope everybody have a wonderful time tonight. Merry Christmas!

20111224-204613.jpg
Jeter and Cappy are falling asleep after the dinner 🙂

3 thoughts on “Day 42

  1. Merry Christmas!! Great run!! You rock! I think I’m going to increase my challenge for the month of January. You’ve inspired me, I’m finally feeling better and I’m ready for more! Have a great day tomorrow!!

      • Waiting to read about your Christmas run!! Thank you so much for the nice comment. I really do look forward to reading about your run every day! Hope you had a VERY Merry Christmas!

Leave a Reply

