Baking doggy biscuits

Yesterday and today I baked some doggy biscuits for my Jeter and Cappy. If you read my blog, you already know about the shape changed cookie cutter πŸ™‚ I made “Boomer & Lulu’s peanut butter crunch biscuits”. It was one of the prizes from The Daily Corgi’s Howl-O-Ween costume contest. We didn’t get that prize but I found the recipe from The Daily Corgi blog. So I decided to make it for my corgis as their Christmas treats.

I prepared the ingredients – Quick oats, organic honey, low sodium beef or chicken broth, and peanut butter – and followed the recipe

Ready to roll

Ready to cut

Big bone biscuits ready to go into the oven

Since my modified cookie cutter was quite big, it was hard to transfer the raw cookies to the cookie sheet without breaking them. But somehow I managed to do it πŸ™‚

It takes about 15 minutes to bake (350 degrees). Jeter and Cappy were so excited when I gave them some pieces. This is when they were waiting for me to say “okay, eat”.

"Can we eat now, please????"

"nom nom nom"

I made a little doggy biscuit basket for Doggy Dojo (our doggy daycare center) pups.

put biscuits in the basket

and wrap it πŸ™‚

Jeter and Cappy really love my biscuits. I even did the taste test with another biscuits and every time they picked mine first πŸ™‚

If you want to try this recipe, click this link http://thedailycorgi.blogspot.com/2011/10/boomer-lulus-peanut-butter-crunch.html

2 thoughts on “Baking doggy biscuits

    • Glad to hear that the packging looks very fancy but it doesn’t cost a lot. I got the basket from the dollar store. Ribbon and cellophane gift wrap are from the house πŸ™‚
      Oh, when you try this recipe, use 2 cups of oats not 3.

Leave a Reply

