Day 18

We went to the gym early in the morning again. But today wasn’t that easy of a day. I slept more but I felt so sleepy. At the gym I felt like being a pair of water soaked jeans. My legs were heavy. I thought about running slower than usual or just walking but I didn’t make any change. I just kept going. After 1 mile, it was getting better. I was glad I didn’t compromise. I did 4.38 miles. My husband did 2.92 miles. He will have a resting day tomorrow.

The wind died down today and it was sunny and beautiful. I took my corgis to the park and we had a long walk in the afternoon. Sooner or later it will snow and the Chicago winter weather will arrive so I try to enjoy the nice weather when I can.

2 more days to make 20 days of running.

2 thoughts on “Day 18

  1. Are you sleeping better? I hope last night was the last of my horrible sleeps. I don’t think I was actually out till almost 4 am. Rough. But tonight’s run was FUN and I needed that. Don’t forget that your body may need a rest. The way I give my body a rest when I am on a running streak is to run in the early morning one day (as you’ve been doing) and then not running till the afternoon the next day.. gives yourself 24 hours or more of rest without taking a day off!

    “If you listen to your body when it whispers, you’ll never have to hear it scream.”

Leave a Reply

