Day 10

I completed 1/10 of my plan! And I did it early πŸ™‚

Last night I went to bed around 11 pm. It felt weird because I tend to stay up late. The reason why I did it was my husband suggested we go to the gym in the morning. So our plan was to get up at 5 am (Our gym opens 5:30 am). We did get up on time this morning and got there around 5:25 am. There were some cars already in the parking lot and the door was open. I ran more than yesterday and did 3.45 miles. My husband walked 2.59 miles. We came back home sweaty. I’m not a morning person but it felt so good. We will do this again.

Since I already did my running for today, I have some time to fix Cappy’s doggie pajamas. We will take our corgis to my sister-in-law’s house on Thanksgiving day. They are such good pups but they shed. Especially Cappy. So to prevent her fur from flying onto the turkey or pumpkin pie as the special garnish, I’m going to put the doggie jammies on her. I got one from the pet store on sale but the problem is… the sleeves are too long for my little corgi. I’m not good at sewing but I think I can shorten the sleeves. Having dogs makes you do strange things sometimes πŸ™‚

2 thoughts on “Day 10

  1. Way to go. I know it is difficult to get up that early, but it is a good feeling to get the body going early and have plenty of energy all day. (A little coffee doesn’t hurt either πŸ˜‰
    Keep up the good work. GO YOU!!!!!

  2. Congratulations on your early run!! It’ll feel weird later in the day – like you haven’t done anything. At least that’s how I feel when I work out early!

    Enjoy the day!! Post a pic of the doggy jammies!

Leave a Reply

