Day 6

For most runners, the hardest course is from the bed/sofa to the front door. Once you succeed to drag yourself out of the house, things will get much easier. But moving from wherever you are to the door requires quite a lot of will power. Especially when you are tired.

I was tempted today. I wanted to skip running. There are things to be done and I felt tired. Today our new 60″ Samsung 3D LED tv was delivered. So yesterday we disconnected the old tvs and devices, took things away, and cleaned the house. Today our old 52″ Sony LCD tv was moved to the different spot. I connected the old and new devices to our new tv. Got the new cable box and activated it. Setting up everything was lots of work. I got mentally and physically tired. Already it was getting dark outside. Temptation was strong. But I went to the gym. My dear husband said “you should go”. Once I got there, I enjoyed running and being sweaty. I did 4.56 miles. I am proud of myself. And I feel lucky to have someone who encouraged me.

New tv pictures look great 🙂

Leave a Reply

